2016 Reading Challenge February Update

Well, I’m obviously a little late getting February’s reading challenge update posted. But here I am….finally. 🙂 The following is what I read in February. Most of what I read wasn’t for the challenge; but I did complete one category. And I did start Les Miserables, which was one of my book choices for the category “A Book that Intimidates You.” But after reading a bit of it, I decided that I think it needs to be a book for another time. So this month, in fact just this past weekend, I picked up one of the other book choices I had for that category:  Paradise Lost by John Milton. Epic poetry intimidates me. It might take me some time to read it…….

On to the reading challenge update…..

The Reading Promise

The Reading Promise by Alice Ozma
Category:  A Book You’ve Already Read At Least Once

I absolutely LOVE this book. I’ve read it twice now and could still probably read it again. The first time I read it, I read it in just a few days. This time around, I decided to read it slower. So I scheduled it out to read over the whole month.

Other Books I Read

Henry Huggins by Beverly Cleary

The Sword in the Tree by Clyde Robert Bulla
*This is a great chapter book to read if your children are studying the Middle Ages.

I began The Railway Children by Edith Nesbit as a read-aloud in January and we finished it February 1st.

Leave a comment

