2016 Reading Challenge January Update

The 2016 Reading Challenge is going well so far. I already feel so much more successful with Modern Mrs. Darcy’s challenge! In January, I completed four of the categories and that has me just squealing with joy! Also, because I am most definitely a box-checker type person, being able to check off four of the categories makes me immensely happy. 🙂 The following is what I read in January for the reading challenge, along with which category each book completes.

The Wizard of Oz series

The Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum
Category:  a book you previously abandoned

 

The Invention of Hugo Cabret

The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick
Category:  a book you can finish in a day

 

The Giver

The Giver by Lois Lowry
Category:  a book that was banned at some point

 

And I also read The Boxcar Children (#1 in the series) by Gertrude Chandler Warner
Category:  a book published before you were born

Leave a comment

